MX Ideas and Knowledge Base

Share your product and service ideas and access Knowledge base articles.

How do I deactivate a user’s MX Access account?

Administrators in MX Access can activate or deactivate a user’s account.

Note: User Accounts can be deactivated, but not deleted. 

To deactivate a user’s account, navigate to the user’s profile.To learn more about locating a user’s profile, see: How do I modify a user’s credentials?

Click on the “User Details” drop-down and uncheck the “Active” Box. This will deactivate the user’s account. The account can be reactivated at any time by checking the box.

 

 

 

As a best practice, document any modifications to the user’s account in the “Change Notes” section of the user’s profile.

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Feb 14 2018
  • Published
  • Attach files